Nutella Cake Bites

It is officially October.
This year has gone by WAY too fast. It seems like only yesterday I started shedding layers and embraced the warmth of the summer sun. Now fall is setting in fast with temperatures becoming increasingly unreliable and forcing me to turn to layering once again.
To kick off my birthday month in style, I decided to reunite with an old flame – Nutella. It has been months since I have allowed Nutella to entire our house. My addiction to Nutella is not easily thwarted and if it is in the house, I will find it and eat it, one spoonful at a time.
Somehow the Nutella jumped into my arms in the store and refused to be set down anywhere but my pantry. It was like a sign from the universe that I had to obey.
So I used the Nutella that so obviously HAD to come home with me in cakes.
Do you want to know why this recipe is truly amazing? It has only three ingredients.
Whaaaaaaaaaat?
Yep, you read that right, only THREE ingredients to make these delicious, indulgent little cakes which are perfect to devour while watching your favorite football team kick some major ass (or get devastating crushed, which calls for doubling the recipe).
Am I painting a beautiful picture of what I did last weekend here or what?
I also went shopping, bought too many clothes, and ate way too many carbs all while asking myself “it’s my birthday month so….. I deserve this…. right?” only to answer myself a second later with a resounding “YES!”
If someone could come over to my house every  morning at 5:30am to drag my lazy butt out of bed, I could totally start working out again. Because my hubby won’t do it. I don’t blame him though. Waking me up in the morning is not a pretty sight…
Unless I am greeted with Nutella cakes or something similarly unhealthy… Then I will hop out of bed with a smile on my face. 🙂
Nutella Cake Bites (from Laura’s Sweet Spot)
Ingredients:
1 cup nutella
2 eggs
½ cup plus 2 Tb all-purpose flour
¼ cup chocolate chips (optional)
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Line a regular (not a mini) 12 cup muffin tin with paper liners.
Mix together eggs and Nutella in a medium bowl until smooth. Add in flour and mix until just combined. Evenly spread into prepared muffin cups. Sprinkle each with a few chocolate chips, if desired. Bake 12 minutes.
Leave a Reply

