September Things

1. Since when did they start making limos with the Delorean door?? Why did no one tell me about this sooner????

2. How many days until the mountains open for boarding? I have been looking at pictures of snow dusted mountains for the past couple weeks and it is torture. Especially when I see them setting up the snow blowing machines. Getting. The. Itch.

 

3. Goat cheese, on everything. Bread. Pizza. Pasta. Peaches. Bread. Mostly bread. Why can’t I stop eating this stuff? On a more serious note, what else can I put this goat cheese on…??

4. I am craving chili so badly it hurts. My hubby makes the BEST chili I have ever tasted in my life. I don’t know how he does it. He has some sort of chili-voodoo-magic. I am the luckiest girl in the world 🙂

5. Speaking of chili, I am pretty sure I am having chili on Sunday while I watch the Broncos *hopefully* win. I hope the person who will be making this chili knows how in love with her I am. She is meeting my chili needs.

6. Trader Joe’s is coming to Denver in 2013! This is BEYOND huge. I simply cannot contain my excitement. This is probably the 50th time I have announced its arrival. Everyone in Denver already knows it’s coming. But I am pretty sure if I say it over and over again, it will get here faster. Do you know what this means to me? This means unlimited access to cookie butter and 2 Buck Chuck….. I need you to start giving me recommendations of what else I should buy now so I can start my shopping list.

7. A little inspiration for you to wrap up this month – http://blog.contour.com/2012/09/20/amazing-video-from-signal-snowboards/

8. My dear friend, Jen, shared this with me the other day – http://imgur.com/gallery/wniRO. LOL I am still laughing….

9. Google is starting to document reefs all around the world. It’s incredible. Just go here and take a look.

10. Did you know October is one of the best months EVER? It’s not like I am obsessed with Halloween (because really I am obsessed with Christmas, start getting excited for that hot mess in a couple of months). Though Halloween means I get to make fun treats… Ok, ok, it’s part of the glory of October. So is my mom’s birthday and the possibility of a ski resort opening early if it gets cold enough… But really it’s because I like celebrating my birthday ALL MONTH LONG. Yes, I am one of those people.

Can you tell I am an only child?
One thought on “September Things

Leave a Reply

