Sinfully Rich Reese’s Cheesecake Brownies

I feel like there is a lot of pressure put on people for office potlucks.

Though it’s not required, people are expected to bring something. If you don’t, well you aren’t making any new friends. If you do bring something, you are at least in the club, but if you bring something you bought from the store, those who put effort into making something turn their noses up at you ever so slightly. Oh and if you make something and it sucks, everyone will be talking about it.

After months and months of buying things for the potluck, the pressure finally got to me…

I caved.

Thus, the whole “healthy living” thing was put on hold for this ridiculous chocolate peanut butter mess. Peanut butter and chocolate is the one combination that no one can badmouth. Unless you hate chocolate.

And if you hate chocolate, you are dead to me anyway so I don’t care if you don’t like my food.

(Too harsh? Probably… but I put it out there so there’s no taking it back now.)

I can’t tell you how happy I was to share these wonderfully rich brownies. Because we all know if the entire pan was left at my house, they would be gone in a couple of days…

I like to imagine they would last a couple of days.

It would really be hours.

Seriously.

Ugh I even started eating these brownies for breakfast the other morning… I had to physically pry the fork out of my own hand to stop myself from eating them all (I know, I know, so many issues…).

So for the love of all that is holy, if you make these brownies, please share them. With me. You can mail them to me. Even if they melt in the 90+ degree weather sitting on my porch before I get home, I will still devour the melted awesomeness.

This, my friends, is what we call no self-control.

In case you were wondering.

Reese’s Cheesecake Brownies (from Pip & Ebby)

19.5 oz box of chocolate fudge brownie mix

8 oz softened cream cheese

14 oz can sweetened condensed milk

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

12 oz package of Reese’s Pieces candies

12 oz bag milk chocolate chips

3 tbsp whipping cream

12 large Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, chopped

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Lightly coat a 9×13 pan with cooking spray.

Prepare the chocolate fudge brownie mix according to package directions. Spread the batter in the pan and set aside.

In a large bowl, beat the softened cream cheese with a hand-held mixer until fluffy. Add sweetened condensed milk and creamy peanut butter and beat until smooth. Stir in Reese’s Pieces candies. Spoon the mixture over the brownie batter and spread evenly.

Bake for 40 minutes or until the cheesecake layer is set and the edges are golden brown. Cool for 30 minutes and refrigerate for 30 minutes.

Add the milk chocolate chips and whipping cream to a small microwaveable bowl. Microwave on high for 1 minute, or until the chips are melted. Stir until smooth. Spread over the cheesecake layer. Sprinkle Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups pieces over the top. Store covered in the refrigerator.

One thought on “Sinfully Rich Reese’s Cheesecake Brownies

Leave a Reply

