Southwestern Getaway Through An iPhone

As I starting counting down the days until I am relaxing on a gorgeous beach in Mexico, I was fortunate enough to have a mini-getaway with my hubby this past weekend.
Do you know what the key to pre-vacation excitement is? It’s another vacation. I can’t believe how well-rested I feel and the 10 days until our next trip seem ridiculously short.

While we traveled to Santa Fe early Friday morning, I decided I wouldn’t use my regular camera to capture the memories of this trip. Instead, I put my brand new iPhone to good use to prove that great pictures don’t have to come from a fancy camera (just fancy iPhone apps….). So here it is, an entire trip captured and edited by my dear iPhone:

I finally cracked into the Lara Bar I’ve been saving from the BLEND Retreat… It was AMAZING. These uber bars are, as their wrapper says, epic.

Caramel popcorn… equally epic.

The view from our balcony at the Inn and Spa at Loretto which was right next to the Loretto Chapel.

There was even a canister of oxygen in their mini bar. If that’s not ritzy, I don’t know what is….

Best artisan pizza I have had in a loooooong time. My breath reeked of parmesan and garlic for the rest of the afternoon.

You know you’re jealous.

You know those margaritas that knock you on your ass and make you cross-eyed? This was one of two….

It was accompanied by absolutely fantastic tacos but I forgot to take a picture because I was overwhelmed by the sheer volume of food put in front of me.

Again, my mind slipped away from me at breakfast and I got a few bites in before documenting the gorgeousness of this cheese danish from Santa Fe Backing Co…

You would think hats for dogs would sell themselves but obviously this little guy has been working hard to earn the Top Salesdog title.

I am pretty sure they sedated him… he was just too relaxed…

The reason for the escape to Santa Fe? A gorgeous wedding celebration with family and friends. To be in the presence of this kind of love is such an amazing thing…

Especially when little boys in cowboy boots are involved. 🙂

They even took it a step further and had a margarita fountain. Genius.

My oh-so-wonderful hubby and his siblings. Seriously, BEST IN-LAWS EVER.

Then it was back to Colorado after a long night of dancing and late night swimming to be reunited with my baby girl! Look at that FACE!

Now I just have to make it through the next 10 days… COME ON MEXICO!!

Leave a Reply

